NEWS RELEASE

Alabama Department of Public Safety

courtesy e service e protection since 1935
Fee for Driver Licenses, Non-driver ID Cards Increases by 50 Cents

MONTGOMERY — Beginning Monday, July 27, the cost of Alabama driver licenses and non-
driver identification cards will increase by 50 cents, as mandated by Act 2009-762. The act,
which was passed during the 2009 Regular Session of the Legislature, allows the Department of
Public Safety to recover costs associated with issuance of the state’s driver licenses and non-
driver ID cards. It also provides an additional 50-cent fee for the Veterans Living Legacy Act
Citizenship Trust fund.

Here is the schedule of revised fees:

Class A commercial license: $53.50
Class B commercial license: $43.50
Class C commercial license: $23.50
CDL permit: $23.50

School bus only license: $23.50
Class D operator license: $23.50
Motor-driven cycle license: $23.50
Motorcycle license: $23.50
Learner’s license: $23.50
Duplicate license: $18.50

ID card: $23.50
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